fokismart.blogg.se

Aged black light fixture
Aged black light fixture







aged black light fixture

My biggest hold up i the light fixtures and the cabinet hardware – matching nickle? copper to match the mirrors? And then how to bring in the black? (i’m planning a black barn door system for the closest) and then maybe a dark grout on my subway tile and then little pops of black (side tub table, black/copper soap dispenser), etc. I’d love to incorporate the copper and black somehow – I’m THINKING copper mirrors and then copper accents (towel bar, etc). We have brushed nickle shower head/fixture, tub filler, sink faucets, shower door hardware. We have incorporated live edge cedar countertop on the vanity with live edge shelving over the toilet, My individual vanity space across the room is with a white quartz counter. We have a “modern farmhouse” feel with timeless white porcelain vessel sinks, freestanding tub, and subway tile. I’m trying to mix brushed nickle, copper and maybe hints of black. Hello! I am SO on board with the idea of mixing metals! I need help though! We have a large bathroom (approx. Which is exactly what I plan on doing with our bathroom! For example, using vanity hardware and sconces in two different finishes instead of a mirror and sconces. But, I would try and separate them as much as possible so that the differences aren’t at obvious. You CAN use different finishes for the same metal. And this applies to the other warmer metal accents as well. You want to stick with the same brass finish. If you’re already using chrome as your dominant metal in the bathroom, you probably don’t want to add in a polished brass mirror with aged brass sconces and unlaquered brass vanity hardware. There’s polished brass, unlacquered brass, and aged brass. In addition to brass (and other warm metals) looking different depending on the brand, there are different brass finishes. Consider the metal finish.Ī brass fixture from Target may not look the same as a brass fixture from IKEA. Gasp! I’m mixing different brass finishes…. I also purchased two brass wall sconces that are more of a shiny brass. I need to clean them up a bit, but honestly, they’re beautiful and one of my favorite parts of the room.

aged black light fixture

The antique dresser we purchased already has beautiful old brass knobs and pulls. New Darlings mixed black and brass in this gorgeous bathroom!įor my accent metal (in my case, brass), I’ve decided to use that for sconces and vanity hardware. And, it makes the room feel collected and made over time instead of builder-grade (not that there’s anything wrong with builder-grade, necessarily). Combining different metal finishes creates depth and adds visual interest in any room. And boy, does it feel good to see that trend dying.

aged black light fixture

Well, gone are the days where every single finish on everything at to be matchy matchy. You had to have polished chrome or nickel everything. It used to be considered a design no-no to mix metals in a bathroom.

aged black light fixture

I’m specifically focusing on bathrooms here, but, it applies to other spaces, too! How to Mix Metals in Bathroom Decor With brass (and gold and copper) coming back in style, there has really been a shift in metal finishes for room. It’s not quite as blingy as gold but still adds SO much warmth to a space. One of my favorite design trends is mixing metals.Īnd, in particular, BRASS! I LOVEEEE that brass is back in style.









Aged black light fixture